My New Weight Training 30 Day Plan

I thought I would share with you a new strength training routine I made for myself. This is a split schedule, 4 days a week total, 2 on upper and 2 on lower. I am doing this with just dumbbells and a barbell I have at home. You could do this with just dumbbells too. I know this doesn’t incorporate everything, but I am starting out with some of my favourite exercises to jumpstart me into working out every morning (okay, let’s be honest, probably every evening because I am just so not a morning person).

workoutplan

I am going to see what kind of results this gives me after about 4 weeks and then adjust from there. Of course, I will be combining this with good nutrition. Although it being summertime and lots of family and friends events going on, I am not as strict with myself as I would be other times of the year. I do love food, I love spending time with family and friends over cocktails and yummy things, and to me, fitness is about balance in life as well. Meaning, I am not okay with giving up those things permanently for the sake of a body. Cake every day? Okay, that would be a problem but a once a week or so “cheat meal” with friends, enjoying a good time? To me, that’s the point of life!

So here are some workout plans I made for myself. I made them using WorkoutLabs.com which is an awesome resource for pre-made plans or for putting together your own routines. We’ve got Mondays as our Upper Body A, Tuesdays Lower Body A, Thursdays Upper Body B, and Fridays Lower Body B. Ooooh dat Friday is gonna be a killer! Can’t wait to feel the burn starting tomorrow! If you try these workouts, let me know how you liked them. πŸ™‚

CLICK TO DOWNLOAD:

Monday – Upper Body A

Tuesday – Lower Body A

Thursday – Upper Body B

Friday – Lower Body B

One thought on “My New Weight Training 30 Day Plan

  1. Pingback: My Fave Breakfast – Toast n’ Eggs! | Squish to Fit –> From pudgy to POWerful!

Leave a Comment

